3 Questions Blog- 4/25/2014

1. What tasks have you completed recently?

Recently, I have studied for and taken the ACT a couple of weeks ago and finally received my results of a 25 overall for my first time. In English, I have taken a vocabulary final and I have finished writing a personal narrative essay on my passion as a cheerleaders. Also for English, I have been continuing to read The Picture of Dorian Gray and have completed many ID writings and discussions to have a further understanding of the book. In chemistry, we have been practicing a lot with net ionic equations, oxidation, and reduction equations which I’ve completed notes and worksheets on in order to prepare for the upcoming test. In culinary, I have recently prepared and served an Italian themed luncheon for the staff as part of my culinary final. 

2. What have you learned recently?

I have learned that by the end of the year we are all just tired of school and start to slack off but then more and more work is being crammed and piled in at the very end of the semesters. I have stressed myself out recently trying to stay on top of everything so I have learned that you need to stay on top no matter what because as it nears the end of the school year there isn’t much you can do to save your grade anymore.

3. What are you planning on doing next?

I am planning on trying to become more organized and to pay attention as much as I can now that it is at the end of the school year. This is a time of stress and racing to get things turned in and I am going to study for all upcoming tests especially my AP US history test coming up in a few weeks.

 

Leave a Reply

